My Winter Blues

Okay, so I’ll admit it—I have dry skin- but not your average dry skin, I have “Sahara desert” skin.  Its patchy, rough, and most of all—flaky.   For me, it’s especially bad right after I wash my face when all those natural oils are being washed and stripped away.

I found myself at a breaking point when I found myself slathering Vaseline on my face just to relieve some of the dryness.  So I went on a mission to find the best combination of products that would relieve this dryness.  I went to Sephora, LUSH, Bluemercury, and drugstores to find the best hydrating products on the market- and after many weeks (and many paychecks)- EUREKA- I found it.

I introduce you all to the four products that have turned my skin around:

Step 1: Fresh -Soy Face Cleanser, $15- $38

This cleanser removes all those gross impurities from makeup, pollution and other gunk outside.  This cleaner is great for every skin type, but I loved the fact it really leaves my skin feeling clean, but not stripped down.

Step 2: Origins- Drink Up 10 Minutes Mask to Quench Skin’s Thirst, $23

This mask is lightweight and goes smoothly on your skin.  It leaves your skin hydrated and supple.

Step 3: Josie Maran- Argan Oil, $14-$48

I was hesitant to put oil directly on my face but it’s really great and once it settles into your skin.  It’s super lightweight and absorbs into your skin right away! Another added bonus: it’s paraben and sulfate free!

Step 4: Dior- Hydra Life Pro-Youth Sorbet Eye Cream, $49

This eye cream is light and smells amazing! Since I’ve been using this product on a daily basis my eyes have been a lot less puffy in the morning.

Now, I know these products have a high price point, but here are some drugstore alternatives:

–       Eucerin Daily Protection, SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion

–       Aveeeno Skin Brightening Daily Scrub

–       Aveeno SMART ESSENTIALS Anti-Fatigue Eye Treatment

We would love to hear about what products you use to combat dry skin during these harsh winter months!

Xo,

Michelle

One Comment on “My Winter Blues

  1. Pingback: The Body Shop’s Dynamic Duo | Pass the Rouge

Leave a Reply

