I Scream,You Scream- We all Scream for BB Cream!

(Source)

I’ve always been one to take impeccable care of my skin, I wash my face with my Clarisonic (review to come) everyday, I use toner, I use moisturizer, and I use eye cream.  My skin is my baby and I take very good care of it.  Despite these daily facial cleansing rituals-  I experience very oily skin 80% of the year, but during the winter I have skin on the drier end. So I’m constantly looking for make up products that I can use all year long and that work for both of my skin types.

This leads into my love for BB cream! I bet you all have heard the hype around BB creams. They were originally created in Germany for patients who just underwent facial treatments like chemical peels. 30 years later Korean make up companies picked up the product and popularized it throughout Asia, and now it has entered the North American and European markets.

Now, let me explain why I love this product! They offer 5 benefits: moisturizer, primer,sunscreen, foundation, and anti-aging treatment. Dr. Jart+ Premium is an easy go-to when it comes to my every day makeup routine. I use it after I apply a moisturizer and want a little extra coverage without being too oily or too drying on my skin. This product claims itself as an “all-in-one multifunctional beauty balm that minimizes imperfections” and I believe it lives up to its word. It is a BB cream, so, if you’re looking for heavier coverage this may not be right for you.

Dr. Jart+ BB cream is free of those nasty sulfates and phthalates that can harm your skin. It’s perfect for days where all you want is a minimal, natural makeup look. The SPF 45 is a definite plus too!

Pros:

• Anti-aging properties that can prevent/help promote younger
looking skin.
• UVA/UVB protection
• Great for those with sensitive skin
• A little goes a long way

Cons:
• One universal shade that may not fit all skin tones
• May not be moisturizing enough for everyone

I give it a 4/5

We would love to hear what BB Creams you love!

Xo,

Valerie
Leave a Reply

