Nailed It!: Manicure Must Haves

Nail Tek Quicken, Orly Bonder, Burt's Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream

Nail Tek Quicken, Orly Bonder, Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream, Nail Filer

Anyone who knows me knows that I LOVE nail polish.  I must have close to 100 bottles, and my collection grows by the month.  I’m constantly scouting out new shades at drugstores, Sephora, and online.  I change my nail polish twice a week at least, and I find myself changing it more frequently as the weather get warmer because I love light, pastel colors on my tan skin.

Since I change my nail polish so often I like to make sure my nails and nail beds are protected from the chemicals in the nail polish, and in nail polish remover.  So here are my four must haves for my nails:

 1- Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream, $6

It’s important to give your cuticles love all year long, but especially if your constantly changing your nail polish.  This product has almond oil, cocoa seed butter, vitamin E and sunflower oil that will not only nourish your nail beds but nails as well.

2- Orly Bonder, $6

I love this base coat!  This products acts like adhesive so it grabs onto the nail polish.  I’ve gone through about 2 of these bottles in over a year, and I will never go back to using another product as long as this baby is around.  I found that once I started using Bonder, my nail polish stayed on significantly longer.

3-Nail Tek Quicken, $8

I use to use Seche Vite, which is a great product and it really works wonders- I did find it to get thick and gloopy quick after I opened.  I purchased the Nail Tek Quicken at Duane Reade a few months ago, and I ended up liking it better than the Seche Vite. The consistency of Quicken is not as thick as Seche Vite, which I prefer.  Once I put on this topcoat my nails usually dry within 5-8 minutes.

4- A Nail Filer, $1

Nail filers help to shape and smooth out the edges of your nails.

I also wanted to share with you the three nail polishes I been loving and using all through out the month of February.

Over the Top, No More Film, Bobbing for Baubles

Over the Top, No More Film, Bobbing for Baubles

  •  Essie, Over the Top- a dramatic metallic midnight silver
  • Essie, No More Film- a deep violet
  • Essie, Bobbling for Baubles- a deep sapphire

What nail polishes have you been loving?

Xo,

Michelle

One Comment on “Nailed It!: Manicure Must Haves

Leave a Reply

