Bedside Beauties

(from left to right) Dior Hyra Life Pro- Youth Sobert Creme, The Body Shop Lip Butter in Pink Grapefruit, Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream, The Body Shop Body Butter in Almond

We all have our own daily and nightly skin care routine.  For me, my nightly skin care routine is a bit extensive, but I’ll save that for another entry.  I wanted to share my “must-have” items that I keep by my bed at ALL times.  So let’s take a look!

1. The Body Shop, Pink Grape Fruit Lip Butter $6

I love this lip balm: it smells EXACTLY like grapefruit, and it leaves your lips really smooth.  I always hydrate my lips before bed!  I love The Body Shop because they partner with some great non-profit organizations and donate a portion of their proceeds to fight global warming and human trafficking!

2. The Body Shop, Almond Body Butter, $20

Yes, I know another Body Shop product, but what can I say?  My family stocks up on this product, and we have at least five backup containers at all time.   I’m not a fan of fragrant body lotions, but this lotion smells like creamy almonds.  This is an extremely rich lotion that will really melt into your skin.

3. Dior, Pro-Youth Sorbet Crème, $56

This is a very luxurious facial cream that I use when I really want to indulge my skin.  I usually moisturize before I go to bed, but if my skin still feels a bit dry I’ll pat this lotion into my skin.  This lotion leaves your skin feeling smooth, plump and radiant.  It also has an amazing floral scent.

4. Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream, $6

I’ve raved about this product in a prior post, but during the winter months this product doesn’t leave my side.  It really nourishes and protects your nails, while leaving this wonderful citrus smell on your hands.

Here are some of my non-beauty bedside must-haves!

4. Amazon Kindle, $69

I really try to make an effort to read before I go to bed, but with graduate school in full swing I don’t really have much time.  I always keep it handy just in case I have some downtime to read.

5. Warby Parker, The Beckett in Striped Chestnut, $95

I have terrible vision so I wear contact most of the time, but I’ve been trying to wear glasses more often to give my eyes time to rest.  I really recommend purchasing a pair of Warby Parker glasses because they are affordable and really well made.  For every pair of glasses Warby Parker sells, they’ll also provide a pair for someone in need.

What are some of your bedside beauty must haves?

Xo,

Michelle

2 Comments on “Bedside Beauties

Leave a Reply

