What’s the Deal with Tea Tree Oil?

Trader Joe’s Tea Tree Oil

Tea Tree Oil has many beneficial properties when applied topically, including antibacterial, antiseptic, and antifungal, but I bet you didn’t know that you could use it as a skin care product? Tea tree oil can help those with oily or acne prone skin. If you’re trying to steer clear from the standard benzoyl peroxide products, this product is perfect for you–since its all natural. People may think that natural skin care products aren’t as strong as “the real deal” but this oil is just as effective!

I started using tea tree oil about two years ago when I purchased a small bottle of it at Trader Joe’s. I started using the oil as a spot treatment for blemishes by applying the product on at night. I noticed a big difference the next morning when my blemishes had noticeably dried and shrunk effects.

The Body Shop

The Body Shop, Tea Tree Cleansing Wipes

Since then I’ve purchased a range of different tea tree oil products, my favorite The Body Shop’s Tea Tree Cleansing Wipes,which are infused with tea tree oil.  These wipes take away all your make-up, along with any other oils and impurities. I did experience a some stinging around my eye area, but I do have a sensitive eye area. At first I found the smell to be strong but I’ve become use to it.

Xo,

Valerie

One Comment on “What’s the Deal with Tea Tree Oil?

Leave a Reply

