Spring Make Up Trends Under $10: Eye Products


Screen Shot 2013-03-20 at 4.38.59 PM

I love incorporating bright colors into my everyday spring make up look. One of the easiest ways to do this is by adding a fun eyeliner color to a neutral eye. So here are my favorite eye products that are under $10 for spring!

NYX Slim Eye Pencil in Sapphire, Emerald City, and Purple, $3.50 per a pencil

Screen Shot 2013-03-20 at 4.38.15 PM

I always wear eyeliner because my eyes look tired if I don’t.  NYX’s eyeliner is one of my favorites because it’s very affordable and they also have an amazing color range. My three favorite colors are Sapphire, Emerald City and Purple because they all are so pigmented.  They stay in place all day, and very easy to use.  I usually smudge a bright liner into my bottom lash line to make my average brown eyes POP!

Screen Shot 2013-03-20 at 4.40.11 PM

Revlon ColorStay 12 Hour Eye Shadow, In the Buff $7.99

This palette covers all your bases if you want to create the perfect neutral eye look.  Every make up brand out there from Urban Decay to Revlon have created their version of a neutral eye shadow palette.  I am impressed with Revlon’s palette because these shadows are extremely smooth when I apply them. The color application is on the sheer side, but layering the shadows can  produce a more dramatic look.

You can create the perfect spring eye combination by using In the Buff, and then applying a bright color eyeliner to your lower lash line.

 

Xo,

Michelle

2 Comments on “Spring Make Up Trends Under $10: Eye Products

Leave a Reply

