Witch Hazel- Say What?!?!

I swear that this isn’t as scary as it sounds!  I decided to try out witch hazel when my college roommate wouldn’t stop raving about it so I bought Thayers Alcohol-Free Lavender Witch Hazel.  In general,  prefer alcohol-free products because it tends to be more gentle on my skin. This all-natural product left my skin feeling fresh, and clean– and it’s super affordable!! I purchased it at my local drugstore for $8.

Thayers Alcohol-Free Witch Hazel with Organic Aloe Vera Formula Toner, Lavender

Thayers Alcohol-Free Witch Hazel with Organic Aloe Vera Formula Toner, Lavender

You can use witch hazel for the following:

·      Reduces inflammation
·      Sooth and shrink under eye bags
·      Helps with varicose veins
·      Sooths sunburn
·      Fights Acne
I use this product in the evening after I use my Clarisonic. I put some witch hazel on a cotton pad, and apply it all over my skin- then I continue with my moisturizers. Witch hazel is now a  staple in my evening skincare routine. Have any of you tried witch hazel?
Xo,
Valerie

 

2 Comments on “Witch Hazel- Say What?!?!

  1. I’m one of those rare freakish people who actually break out more from witch hazel — weird, right?! Apparently it runs in my family, so I’m not the only one with this bizarre genetic quirk. That said, I know witch hazel works wonders for a lot of people, and I’ve heard great things from people who don’t share my weird genes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

