Michelle’s March Favorites

Kiehl’s Lip Balm, Health Sexy Hair Soy Tri-Wheat, MAC Paint Pot in Bare Study, Revlon Nearly Naked in Medium

I wanted to share my favorite beauty products from the month of March.  I didn’t purchase anything too exciting this past month, but rather I “shopped my stash” and rediscovered some of my old favorites. So let’s get started!

Kiehl’s Lip Balm SPF 15, Hue No. 30G

In the spirit of spring time, I have been slowly incorporating some bright colors into my daily makeup routine.  I have been using Kiehl’s Lip Balm for the last five years, and I have to say that this color is perfect for day or night time. I find this lip balm to leave the most beautiful red tint on my lips, but also to be super hydrating.  Since the main ingredient is petroleum it creates a barrier against the rough elements and helps protect my lips.

Healthy Sexy Hair, Soy Tri-Wheat Leave in Conditioner

This is one of the best leave-in conditioners I have used, not only does it detangle my hair but it leaves my hair feel smooth and soft.  The soy in the product strengthens and rebuilds my hair, without feeling heavy or oily.  This conditioner smells like an exotic fruit like a papaya or guava.

MAC Paint Pot, Bare StudyScreen Shot 2013-04-03 at 3.53.51 PM

This product is so easy to use, and is one of my go-to eye products if I want to quickly add a little something extra to my makeup routine. Bare Study is a pretty sheer champaign color that instantly brightens any look. I use my ring finger to apply this cream shadow all over my lid, or I use it as an eye primer.

Revlon Nearly Naked, Medium

I bought this powder randomly at the drugstore two month, and I never really used it until two weeks ago.  I’m really surprised how much I like it- and I can honestly say I like it better than my MAC Mineralized Skin Finish.  This powder is less chalky and doesn’t leave my skin looking dry.  While this product will not give you full coverage, you can use it as a setting powder on top of your liquid foundation or use it alone like I do.  The only thing I don’t like is the packaging which I find to be bulky.

What were your favorite products from the month of March?

Xo,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

