Hannah’s Favorite Asian Beauty Products

Screen Shot 2013-04-07 at 10.54.37 AM

(from left to right) Shisheido Perfect Mascara Defining Volume, Missha M Super Extreme Waterproof soft Pencil Eyeliner, Missha The Style Perfect Eyebrow Styler, The Face Shop Acne Solution Foam Cleansing Face Wash, Laneige Water Sleeping Pack

Before I jump right into it, I want to give you a  little background on me: I am an Asian American with combination acne prone skin that can get extremely oily especially around the forehead and eyelid area! I also have scarce eyelashes & eyebrows.  This can definitely get a little frustrating finding the right products that work best for me and my crazy skin.  I have definitely tried a fair share of beauty products in the past…but here are my current favorites! These products are Asian brands that work best for my skin- so let’s get started!

1-  The Face Shop Acne Solution Foam Cleansing Face Wash- I love using a foam cleanser at night! This one really leaves my face feeling squeaky clean! The best part – it helped reduce acne outbreaks and really makes my skin feel fresh.

2-Laneige Water Sleeping Pack– I use this twice a week before going to bed…and my skin literally glows the next morning! It’s so lightweight and smells heavenly! This product gave me noticeably smaller pores and hydrated skin that is perfect for light makeup the next day.

3- Shisheido Perfect Mascara Defining Volume– This mascara is a staple product for me! My eyelashes are decently long in length but is very scarce and limp and so I struggled with keeping my lashes curled throughout the day since every mascara weighed them down! This Shisheido mascara not only keeps my lashes curled ALL DAY, but also provides volume! The only flaw is that it’s hard to take off…but I swear its worth it!

4- Missha M Super Extreme Waterproof Soft Pencil Eyeliner– This eyeliner is great for people who don’t want super defined lines since it has a rounded tip and glides on really smoothly. I like using this because its really easy to apply along the lashline and you can build it up to get the gradient effect. This would be great product for those with monolids!!! Khaki is my personal favorite.

5-Missha The Style Perfect Eyebrow Styler– LOVE this! The applicator is flat and thick so I can easily draw on eyebrows with one quick sweep! This is also good for building up color…the results are very natural and natural is always good! I recommend trying the brown or gray shade if you have dark hair like me.

I would love to hear if you have any recommendations in your favorite skin care products!

-Hannah

Editor’s Note:  

My best friend, Hannah, is a make up hoarder- and I say that in the most loving way as possible!  The bulk of her paycheck goes toward her sushi and Sephora addiction, but I have to say I have learned a lot from her in the beauty department!  She always willing to try new make up brands from Asia and from her research, I always get the skinny on what products to purchase.  I am so happy she did this post and included some Asian beauty products!  Thank you, Hannah

Xo, Michelle 

One Comment on “Hannah’s Favorite Asian Beauty Products

  1. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to shoot you
    an email. I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

Leave a Reply

