Why I Love The Body Shop

Screen Shot 2013-04-09 at 10.22.12 PM

(from left to right) Almond Body Butter, Seaweed Pore Perfector, Seaweed Clay Ionic Mask,Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream, Mineral Powder Blotting Tissues

The Body Shop has been one my go-to stores for some time now since they sell the my favorite products that I use in my everyday skincare routine.  Every few months I make my way to the store and stock up on different moisturizers, toners, and cleansers.

Let me give you some background info on the company- they use all natural ingredients in their products! The Body Shop is constantly teaming up with organizations that work on important social and environmental issues. How can you not want to shop at a store that works with such awesome non-profits that want to improve our world!?

Here are the products I love from The Body Shop:

Almond Body Butter– This cream is ultra moisturizing, and great for those stubborn dry patches that do not seem to go away.  It also smells amazing! ( I was recently told that this product was discontinued but the Shea Body Butter is a great alternative!)

Seaweed Pore Perfector-As I’ve stated in my past posts, I have an oily T-zone. This product tightens up my noticeably large pores and makes my skin a smoother base for makeup application.

Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask– I use this product on my T-zone when I feel like I’m about to breakout or if I already have active acne. This mask dries everything out and helps get that grim out of my pores.

Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream I LOVE this product! I use this moisturizer in the morning before I apply makeup. This cream gives me this amazing, dewy effect that makes your skin glow.

Mineral Powder Blotting Tissues– This blotting tissue is extremely unique since it has mineral powder, and is great for those hot summer days when you want to get rid of that excess oil on your face.

What are some of your favorite Body Shop products?

Xo,

Valerie

Leave a Reply

