Skin Authority Bright Skin Duo Review

Skin Authority

I recently discovered the skin care brand, Skin Authority, on a trip to Clyde’s on Madison.  Upon further research, I discovered Skin Authority is one of the few skin care brands that is completely eco-friendly, paraben- free, and does not test on animals.

I was lucky enough to try two of their products, the Age Defying Moisturizer and the Brightening Serum.  I have been using these products together for the last ten days, and I am thrilled with the results! So let me tell you why I love these products:

photo (6)

(from left to right) Age Defying Moisturizer, Brightening Serum

Age Defying Moisturizer– I am often hesitant to try new moisturizers because I am super picky when it comes to my dry skin.  However, this product proved to be the perfect daytime moisturizer especially for the upcoming warm, summer months.  This moisturizer is very light, and feels great on my skin.  It didn’t leave behind any oily, or greasy residue that some moisturizing products do.  It also has SPF 18, which is a huge plus for me! I know I’ll be using this as my go-to summer moisturizer!

Brightening Serum– I’ve occasionally used serums on my face, but it wasn’t something I used religiously.  I started using this serum twice a day, and over a course of ten days I did noticed a brighter complexion.  The redness around my nose and mouth area lighten up and become less visible.  I also feel more comfortable wearing less face makeup knowing that my skin looks better.

Overall, I think these products definitely deliver!  The packaging is great for travel, and the pump prevents germs from getting into the bottle.  I am really impressed with Skin Authority’s line- consider me a new life-long fan!

Follow us at @passtherouge for more beauty related blabber!

XO,

Michelle

Note: The products were gifted to us from Skin Authority. All the opinions in this post are our own.
One Comment on “Skin Authority Bright Skin Duo Review

  1. Pingback: Michelle’s August Favorites! | Pass the Rouge

Leave a Reply

