Michelle’s April Favorites

(from left to right) Mac Fix +, Benefit Fake Up in Medium, Cover Girl Lip Perfection in Fairytale, Essie Borrowed and Blue

I can’t believe it’s May already, and so I wanted to share my favorite beauty products from the month of April.  So let’s jump into it!

 MAC, Fix + Lavender– This spray is perfect for setting your makeup! I use this before I apply my foundation, and after to achieve that dewy, fresh look.  This spray also acts as a skin refresher that you can use during those warm summer day.  This spray smells like lavender, which happens to be my favorite scent!

Cover Girl Lip Perfection in Fairy Tale

Benefit, Fake Up in Medium– This concealer is really amazing! I know some beauty blogs haven’t had the most favorable reviews on this product, but I have to disagree with them. Essentially, this concealer is a two in one product— the outside is hydrating shell made from Vitamin E and Apple Seed Extract, and in the center is the actual concealer.  This product doesn’t crease, blends easily into your skin, and really does a great job covering up dark circles.

Cover Girl, Lip Perfection in Fairytale– Spring and summer is the perfect time to whip out those bright, beautiful lipsticks!  This lipstick is a rich, matte, bright, warm pink that would flatter any skin tone.  If I want to add something a little special to my look, all I do is  smack on this lipstick!

Essie Borrowed and Blue

Essie, Borrowed and Blue– Last spring I was in search for the perfect light blue nail polish, and I came across Essie’s Borrowed and Blue.  This color is a light, pastel sky blue color that is perfect for spring and summer.  This color has become a fast favorite of mine!

I would love to hear what beauty products you’ve been loving! Follow us at @passtherouge for more!

Xo,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

