Valerie’s Favorite Summer Skin Care Products

(from left to right) Elizabeth Arden Good Night’s Sleep Restoring Cream, Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer, Shiseido Benefiance WrinkleResist24

So, when the weather starts getting warmer I have to change up my skin care routine because the moisturizers I use are now too thick for the spring and summer months. My skin tends to get super oily and shiny when it become warmer and more humid, which led me to try products that were better suited for my skin. These are the new additions to my spring/summer skincare routine:

Elizabeth Arden Good Night’s Sleep Restoring Cream: I’ve only heard great things about Elizabeth Arden’s skin care line. I picked up this product because the night cream I was using in winter (Burt’s Bees Radiance Night Cream) was now too much for my skin. And let me just say- this product is amazing! It absorbs into the skin so quickly and by morning your skin feels super nourished and hydrated. (This product has been discontinued but Elizabeth Arden’s Visible Difference Gentle Hydrating Night Cream is a great dupe!)

Shiseido Benefiance WrinkleResist24: Even though I may not have wrinkles yet it is never too early for preventative care. I use this product in the evening because it’s thicker than your average eye cream. After using it for a few months, I began to see my eye area looking less puffy.

Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer: I love the Positively Radiant skin care line by Aveeno. I feel that their products are simple and no fuss.  This moisturizer makes my skin feel hydrated all day without feeling  greasy or looking oily. Overall, this is a great daily moisturizer and it even has SPF!

Even though the days are getting warmer–you should still be wearing a moisturizer! Your skin still needs to be properly taken care of on a daily basis and please, please, please, don’t forget your SPF!

Follow us at @passtherouge for more!

Xo,

Valerie

One Comment on “Valerie’s Favorite Summer Skin Care Products

Leave a Reply

