Valerie’s No Fuss Summer Make Up Must Haves (say that five times fast…)

(From left to right) Dr. Jart+ BB Cream, Urban Decay Naked Basics, L’Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Waterproof Mascara Carbon Black, NYX The Curve Liquid Eyeliner

For summer I like to keep it light and simple. There’s nothing more uncomfortable than a face full of makeup in the blistering heat, so I go for a minimal look unless I have somewhere important to go. The products I gravitate towards are no fuss and super easy to apply and take off.  The combination of sweat and oil is terrible for my naturally oily skin so I need products that will not budge. Here are my picks!

 Dr. Jart+ Premium BB: I spoke about this BB Cream before, it’s just a great all around product and I have no complaints about it. It does not clog my pores and does not slide off my face even in the worst heat.

 NYX The Curve Liquid Eyeliner: I decided to try this product out due to all the hype it’s been getting. I can honestly say it is the best liquid eyeliner I have ever used! The packaging is uniquely shaped to make application super easy for those of us struggling with liquid liner.

 Naked Urban Decay Basics: This palette has the perfect colors pretty much any daytime look. It is small and compact and super easy to just throw in your bag. My go-to look this summer is to use Naked 2 all over my lid and then Faint in my crease. These colors are a great combo for any natural look.

L’Oreal Hydrofuge Voluminous Carbon Black (waterproof): I was referred to this product by a makeup artist a few years back. I LOVED this product but decided to try other ones too. This summer I decided to purchase this product again and I completely forgot how great it is! I got the waterproof one for summer and this stuff really stays on all day. You barely even feel like you’re wearing mascara.

Tweet us at @passtherouge to tell us what make up you love to wear during summertime!

Xo,

Valerie

 

Leave a Reply

