How to Transition Your Summer Make Up Look Into Fall

(from left to right) Urban Decay’s Naked2 Palette, Laura Mercier blush in Rose Bloom, Maybelline’s Color Tattoo in Barely Branded, and Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua

Our summer days are numbered, and soon enough the days will become cooler.  Fall has always been too short for my liking but it is my favorite time of year. School is starting (which means back- to-school shopping!) which also means Halloween and Thanksgiving are closer than we think! More of my Fall favorites include drinking my favorite seasonal teas, and burning my favorite candles!

Now that it’ll become cooler- my makeup actually has a chance to stay on my face and not melt off!  I wanted to share some products that are more appropriate for the cooler, Autumn months. Now that I finished my rambling let’s get into the makeup!

Chanel, Vitalumiere Aqua: This is hands-down my favorite foundation, and it feels so light compared to a standard foundation. I like that it has buildable coverage and that it’s perfect for both, the day or evening.  It’s great for any skin type and will not clog pores. Just make sure to give it a good shake before using it, the product tends to separate.

Laura Mercier, Second Skin Cheek Color in Rose Bloom: I have not tried many Laura Mercier products but the ones I have tried I loved! This color is extremely natural and stays on all day. It gives your face more of a flushed look without looking streaky. The color is super easy for my tan/olive skin tone and can be used all year around.

Maybelline, 24 Hour Color Tattoo in Barely Branded: I love all the Color Tattoos but this one in specific is an awesome primer and really makes any eye shadow pop. I like it because you can use it alone for some color or under another shadow. Maybelline always finds a way to make me feel as if I’m using a more luxurious brand. I definitely recommend trying all the   Maybelline Color Tattoos!

Urban Decay, Naked2 Palette: I chose the Naked 2 oppose to the original Naked Palette because this one has lighter tones that are perfect for Autumn. If you had the chance to compare these two products you’ll see that the Naked 2 is a bit more shimmery and not too heavy. I found it more appropriate for a transitional Summer/Fall product. (Don’t get me wrong, I still LOVE the original).

I would love to hear your thoughts on how your transitioning your summer make up to a more autumn appropriate look– tweet us at @passtherouge

Xo, Valerie

Leave a Reply

