Michelle’s August Favorites!

The summer is winding down, and September is here which means one thing– AUGUST FAVORITES! Before I tell you about this month’s favorites, we wanted to apologize for being away- we promise to post more often.  We have some great posts coming up- so sit tight!  So NOW let’s jump into it!

Skin Authority, Age Defying Moisturizer- You all know how much we love the brand, Skin Authority! (Shout out Tammie, Debra, and the whole Skin Authority team! ) I’ve already reviewed this product (check out my review here) but I wanted to give you a brief explanation on why this has become one of my “holy grail” products– not only does it have SPF 18, but it leaves my skin feeling fresh, hydrated, and smooth.  What else can you want from a daytime moisturizer??

The Body Shop, Vineyard Peach Body Butter– I love the smell of this lotion- it’s HEAVENLY! It actually smells like a fresh peach! I think all of The Body Shop’s body lotions are great, but this scent is perfect for the summertime.  If you happen to have a Body Shop near you- go in and take a whiff of this product- you won’t be sorry!

Maybelline, The Falsies Volum’ Express- During the summer months, I prefer to wear very little make up.  This usually means I just wear some black kohl eyeliner and black mascara- and my go-to mascara is Maybelline’s The Falsies Volum’ Express. This mascara doesn’t budge, melt or smear– major score!

What products have you been loving this past month?  Tell us at @passtherouge

Xo, Michelle

Leave a Reply

