Product Rave: Chanel Soleil Tan de Chanel

I know there are a hundred and one reviews on Chanel Soleil Tan de Chanel but I’m going to jump on the bandwagon and give you my opinion!

I got this bronzing make up base last summer and at first I thought- “WHAT THE HECK AM I GOING TO DO WITH THIS?!?!” After all for $48 plus tax- it’s a hefty price tag for any make up product. So naturally I began to experiment, and after much trial and error- I have come to love love love this product.  Now let me tell you why!

Chanel Soleil Tan de Chanel is a cream bronzer that is beautifully pigmented, and smells amazing (as you would expect from any Chanel product!) This bronzer is universal and can be used by a whole range of skin tones from über fair skinned to those with darker olive skin tones.   It’s the perfect shade for deliberate contouring, or achieving that beautiful, sun kissed look.

The lady at the Chanel counter told me to put it all over my face, which I do NOT recommend.  I prefer to use a fairly dense buffing brush to achieve a more sculpted look by applying it to the perimeter of my face, and cheekbones.  If it’s summertime I tend to go a bit heavy handed with the product since it’s  really buildable. 2013-05-04 22.25.37

Things to keep in mind when using this product:

  • This product is matte, so you will not achieve a dewy finish.
  • When it’s first applied- it can look scarily orange- but keep blending to achieve that beautiful finish.
  • Since it is a cream product, it will attract so bristles from your brush- so if that weirds you out, this may not be a good product for you.

All in all- I love this product and I am willing to bit the bullet and repurchase it next summer.  I will be using this product through-out the winter– just to give me some color so I don’t look like a character out of the movie Twilight.

Tweet us your thoughts at @passtherouge.

Xo,

Michelle

2 Comments on “Product Rave: Chanel Soleil Tan de Chanel

Leave a Reply

