Our September Favorites!

(from left to right) Lancome ‘Effacernes’ Waterproof Protective Undereye Concealer, Pür Minerals CC Cream in Medium, Klorane Dry Shampoo, and Mally Blush in Mally’s Glow

Gosh– September is almost over, isn’t that madness? So as tradition dictates, we are here to present our “September Favorites!” We decided to break this month’s favorites into 2 portions: Michelle’s Favorites and Valerie’s Favorites.  So let’s get into it….

Michelle’s September Favorites!

Pür Minerals CC Cream in Medium- I started using this product about 2 months ago, and I have to say not a day goes by that I don’t use this CC cream.  Depending on my mood, or where I’m headed, I sometimes mixed this CC cream with my moisturizer to achieve a lighter coverage- but on a normal day I just apply the cream straight out of the tube onto my face.  I find the best way to apply this product is with my fingers, and it really gives me the perfect coverage.  My skin never feels oily or looks shiny when I use this cream, and after a long day at work my skin still looks great!  Another great thing about it is that there’s a pump which doles out the perfect dime sized amount, and it also guarantees that the product remains germ, and bacteria free.  All in all- this CC cream is really just an overall great product and it will forever be a staple in my makeup collection.

Klorane Gentle Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk– Now that it’s autumn, I try not to wash my hair as often compared to summer because I don’t sweat as much so my hair doesn’t produce as much oil.  In order to have my hair look and smell fresh I use this dry shampoo, and it works wonders!  I spray this directly onto the roots of my hair, wait about 40 seconds, and then gently brush my hair–it soaks up any impurities, oils, and sweat instantly! I actually leave a bottle of this at work to spruce up my hair if I have I have plans to meet friends, or my boyfriend later.

Valerie’s September Favorites:

Mally Blush in Mally’s Glow– I tend to sway towards peach/coral colors for blush but lately I have been loving this one. This Mally’s blush in Mally’s Glow is more pink toned and super girly, and fun!  There is slight shimmer to this blush but it’s not too overpowering and it’s extremely buildable. This is just an easy, natural blush that I can’t seem to get enough of.

Lancome ‘Effacernes’ Waterproof Protective Undereye Concealer– I purchased this concealer after having my eye on it for awhile (no pun intended). This is a full coverage concealer and definitely does a great job in covering up my dark circles. This product stays put all day and doesn’t crease. I will definitely be repurchasing it!

What were your favorites for the month of September– tweet us at @passtherouge or show us on Instragram at passtherouge.

Xo,

Michelle & Valerie

One Comment on “Our September Favorites!

Leave a Reply

