Product Rave: Grand Central Beauty S.M.A.R.T Skin Perfecting Polisher

I’ve always had difficulty finding the perfect exfoliator- they’re either too abrasive or not abrasive enough. I’ve tried drugstore brands, high-end brands and mid-range brands– even the ever popular St. Ives Apricot Scrub which I find to be way too harsh for my skin.  So I was open-minded when we received Grand Central Beauty S.M.A.R.T. Skin Perfecting Polisher.

This product claims to be a “30 second multi-efficient exfoliating toning peel”- and wow, does it deliver! Now I know what you’re thinking- what the heck is an exfoliating toning peel? Great question!  This product is filled with soft, tiny “caviar-like” beads (made from fruit acids and botanicals) that gently scrub away any gunk for healthy, and radiant skin.

Take it from me, I don’t like harsh exfoliators so this product is right up my alley. I used about a dime sized amount, and gently rubbed it onto my dry face, and instantly I felt all the impurities being stripped from my skin. Then, I used warm water to wash away the product.  After my skin felt smoother, brighter, and most of all- cleaner! It has the most wonderful floral scent that lingers after I washed it off. I use this product about 3 times a week, but the package says you can even use it more frequently if you desire to.  The beads in the product are so soft that I didn’t even feel them.

So all in all- this product is A+ in my book!  We want us to say a huge thank you to Grand Central Beauty’s Ginger and Jackie- they are some of the nicest people we have worked with.    Also we will be posting Grand Central Beauty’s S.M.A.R.T. mask soon- so sit tight!

Follow us on Twitter at @passtherouge and on Instagram at passtherouge.

xo,

Michelle

Note: The products mentioned were gifted to us from Grand Central Beauty. All the opinions in this post are our own.
2 Comments on “Product Rave: Grand Central Beauty S.M.A.R.T Skin Perfecting Polisher

  1. Cool. I love gentle exfoliators and find it necessary for my skin at least once a week. I just bought Philosophy’s Microdelivery; I’ll try this one when I’m done.

  2. I find the St. Ives apricot scrub to be very harsh too but I love using it just once a month because it leaves my skin feeling cleared of all the makeup and products it’s had to deal with.

Leave a Reply

