Brand Rave: Sibu Beauty

(from left to right) Sea Buckthorn Balancing Facial Cleanser, Sea Buckthorn Hydrating Serum, and Sea Buckthorn Seed Oil

Recently, the wonderful people of Sibu Beauty sent us lovely package of their Sea Buckthorn Balancing Facial Cleanser, Sea Buckthorn Hydrating Serum, and Sea Buckthorn Seed Oil.  Before I jump into it- let me give you the 411 on sea buckthorn berries.  They are naturally sustainable resource that grow in the Tibetan Himalayas, and they’ve been a source of health and beauty for centuries. Sea Buckthorn contains tons of essential vitamins and nutrients, including Vitamins A, C, E and K, as well as Omega 3, 6,  9 fatty acids and Omega-7 fatty acid, which helps to neutralize free radicals and aid in the production of collagen.

So now that you know what sea buckthorn berries are-let’s jump into the review!

Let’s start off with the packaging which is so nice and luxurious.  The seed oil and the hydrating serum come in nice glass pump bottles, while the facial cleanser comes in a plastic pump bottle.  You all know how much I like pump bottles when it comes to my skincare products- this ensures that the product remains bacteria and germ free!

Sea Buckthorn Balancing Facial Cleanser:  This cleanser washes away excess oil and  impurities with help from micro-particles for gentle exfoliation- and boy, does it deliver! Within 3 days of using this product twice a day my skin felt smoother.  I applied a dime sized amount of the product onto my face with luke warm water and massaged it into my face.  The cleanser lathers very nicely, and I was also able to used with my Clarisonic!   It removed all my makeup pretty well– and it was even able to wash away my liquid eyeliner! This cleanser has become a staple in my skincare routine!

Sea Buckthorn Hydrating Serum: This serum is extremely light, and has the most wonderful orange scent!  It really hydrates my skin leaving it feeling supple, and soft!  I pat a dime sized amount to the center of my face and then work my way to the perimeter.  I usually wait 2-3 minutes to make sure the serum penetrates all the layers of my skin, and then I apply my moisturizer on top.

Sea Buckthorn Seed Oil: One word: WOAH! Yes, this product is truly amazing and unique.  I don’t have acne prone skin but I do occasionally breakout around my chin area.  I used this oil  for about 5 days straight– and pretty soon my “problem area” became a “no-problem area!”  The Sea Buckthorn Seed Oil is fast absorbing, and left my skin looking smooth, and healthy.  It helped keep further breakouts at bay, while getting rid of my active blemishes.  I used this oil only in the evening, and then opted out of my evening moisturizer.  Keep in mind the smell may not be for everyone- it does have a very natural, raw scent- and it does have an orange tint to it.

All in all Sibu is a great all natural beauty brand that I will forever remain faithful to.  If you haven’t checkout their products- I definitely recommend you do!

Follow us on Twitter at @passtherouge and on Instagram at passtherouge.

Xo,

Michelle

Note: The products mentioned were gifted to us from Sibu Beauty. All the opinions in this post are our own.
One Comment on “Brand Rave: Sibu Beauty

  1. Pingback: Sea-Buckthorn | Find Me A Cure

Leave a Reply

