The Body Shop’s Dynamic Duo

Now that autumn and winter are here, my skin takes a turn for the worst. While I am on top of my skincare routine to ensure my skin is protected from the cold, harsh winter with amazing skincare products (check out my winter skincare routine) sometimes I am not as diligent when it comes to my actual body. This year I promised myself I will NOT succumb to dry, flaky winter skin. So naturally, I headed to The Body Shop to find the perfect duo to help me with this, and here is what I found:

The Body Shop, Vineyard Peach Cream Body Scrub: Now we all know that it’s important to exfoliate your face, but it is just as important to do it on your body as well. This scrub smells exactly like a ripe peach (YUM!) and it gently exfoliates my body leaving my skin feeling soft, silky, smooth, and most of all–smelling like peaches! I wouldn’t use this product more than three times a week.

The Body Shop, Vineyard Peach Body Butter: This body butter really does the trick! It’s not greasy or heavy, and it hydrates my skin like no other. There’s nothing else to say other than this lotion is off the wall amazing!

Here’s another tip: To maintain (or create) a nice glow you can always apply Jergens Natural Glow Moisturizer, which is a gradual self tanner. Apply this evenly after you exfoliate in the shower, and within a few days you’ll have a wonderful, subtle glow. This product is great for those winter months when you’re missing your summer tan!

Follow us on Twitter at @passtherouge and on Instagram at passtherouge.

Xo,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

