Product Rave: Pomega5 Daily Revitalizing Concentrate

Recently, we were sent a few products from the people at Pomega5.  Pomega5 is a unique skincare brand in that they use all- natural, bioactive botanicals. Their key component is Omega 5 a fatty acid from the pomegranate seed.  This skincare line has changed the way we think about traditional beauty products.

IMG_8760The Pomega5 Daily Revitalizing Concentrate is a unique product that I have never seen before.  These single-use capsules contain an oil that is jammed packed with vitamins, and antioxidants that work to improve your skin.The main ingredient is pomegranate seed oil which helps calm red or irritated skin, hydrate, minimize pores, and helps firm skin.  The other ingredients include jojoba oil, rosehip fruit oil, and grapefruit peel oil- which all help your skin look brighter, healthier, and smoother.

This is how I use this product:

  • Twist off the small end of the capsule and squeeze the oil onto my fingertips.
  • Gently pat the oil all over my clean, dry face, and onto my neck.
  • Then I let the oil absorb into my skin which takes about 60 seconds, and then I apply my normal moisturizer on top. (If you have oily skin, I would recommend skipping the moisturizer.)

I have to say this product is AMAZING! After using this product for 7 days straight, I can see an improvement in the overall appearance in my skin. Not only that, the scent is fantastic- it is this lovely citrus scent. This product has now become a staple in my skincare routine.  Pomega5, you have found a life-long fan in me!

In honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month, Pomega5 is offering 25% off PLUS $1 for $1 a matching donation by using the code PINK2013. Click here for more!

Follow us on Twitter at @passtherouge and on Instagram at passtherouge.

Xo,
Valerie

Note: The products mentioned were gifted to us from Pomega5. All the opinions in this post are our own.
Leave a Reply

