My Autumn Inspired Makeup Look

IMG_8769

I was recently asked by a reader- what is my go to fall inspired makeup look? I get inspired by my physical environment, so it’s only natural for me to integrate lots of warm tones such as golds, reds, browns, and coppers into my fall makeup look. So I wanted to share with you my favorite eye look that I have been wearing out lately to happy hours with girlfriends, dinner with my boyfriend, and any other time I want to spice up my look. So without further ado–here is my autumn inspired makeup look:

Step 1: Apply MAC’s Rubenesque paint pot with your ring finger onto bare eyelids.  This is a rose gold cream eyeshadow base that’ll guarantee that your eyeshadow won’t crease through out the day/evening.

Step 2: With a dense, flat shader brush, gently pat Maybelline Color Tattoo Pure Pigment in Improper Copper into the outer 2/3 of your eyelid.  The majority of the pigment should be concentrated onto the outer most portion of the lid with it gradually fading towards the inner corner of your eye.

Step 3: Take a light, shimmery eyeshadow and apply it to the inner corner (near your tear duct) as a highlight which will give the illusion of bigger, brighter eyes. I used MAC’s Naked Lunch which is one of my favorite MAC eyeshadows.

Step 4: Take a big, fluffy eyeshadow brush and BLEND, BLEND, BLEND! Make sure there are no harsh lines and that your eyeshadows are blended seamlessly.

Step 5: Take your favorite black eyeliner- here I am using Eyeko’s Skinny Liquid Eyeliner. Line you upper lash line which will give your eyes more definition.

Step 6: Line the bottom 2/3 of your lash line with a brown eyeliner- I am using MAC’s Teddy which is a reddish brown color with gold reflux.

Step 7: Curl your eyelashes, and apply a few coats of your favorite mascara.

Step 8: (Optional) Take your mascara and carefully apply it to your bottom lashes.

TA-DA!

We would love to see how you recreate this look so tweet us a picture on @passtherouge and tag us on Instagram at passtherouge.

HAPPY AUTUMN!

Xo,

Michelle

3 Comments on “My Autumn Inspired Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

