Product Rave: OROFLUIDO Elixir

2013-12-03 09.24.10For those who know me personally, they can agree on one thing: I love my hair.  I take really, really good care of it- I try to avoid styling tools, harmful chemicals, and over washing my hair (yes, that’s an actual thing!). Not to toot my own horn, but I have nice hair and I want to maintain it.  I have a pretty concrete hair regiment that I swear by– but I’ll save that for another post. What I do want to share with you all is my favorite hair oil that I have been using religiously over the last year (Thanks to Birchbox!) I want to introduce you all to: OROFLUIDO Elixir.

I have thick, straight hair so I like products that make my hair strong and shiny- and this hair product does exactly that.  Orofluido Elixir is a super light-weight oil that you can use on dry or wet hair- and then style as usual.  I usually put a very small amount- probably a dime sized- and work it through my hair.  Try not to put too much in your hair as it can make your hair look oily. This product leaves my hair feeling soft, silky, hydrated and shiny. Also the scent of this hair product is divine–it’s a mixture of floral and vanilla. If my hair is needing a “little pick me up”– I just put a little bit of this product on my ends and my hair instantly looks 100 times better!

So all in all- this is an A++ product in my book!  Also it’s seriously affordable- at $29.99 – compared to other similar products that can cost upwards of $120.

What are some of your hair care must haves? Tweet us at @passtherouge and follow us on Instagram at passtherouge.

Xo,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

