Beauty Brand Rave: AHAVA

Over the summer I went on a trip to Israel and, while I was there, I visited the Ahava store.  For those of you who are unfamiliar with this brand- Ahava is an Israeli skincare line that infuses their skincare with mud and mineral-based compounds from The Dead Sea.  All Ahava products are paraben free, not tested on animals, and contain the Osmoter™ — a perfectly balanced concentrate of Dead Sea minerals that replenishes, rehydrates and recharges the skin.  I know- doesn’t it sounds wonderfully luxurious?  I wanted to share my two favorite products from their line- so let’s jump into it!

2013-12-03 09.27.39AHAVA Dead Sea Water Mineral Water Lotion:  I’ve been using this lotion for the last couple of months and it leaves my skin feeling super hydrated and soft!  I use this lotion after I shower and it doesn’t leave behind that sticky feeling.  This lotion has a traditional floral scent which I happen to love- but could be a bit overwhelming for some.

AHAVA Dry Oil Body Mist: This product is a spray-on dry oil that leaves my skin soft and glowing.  What I like most about this oil is that it’s fast absorbing, and doesn’t leave behind a greasy feeling other body oils do.  I prefer to spray the oil into my hands and then apply it onto my body.  The heat from your hands really allow the oil to sink into your skin– so it’s really perfect for wintertime! In terms of scent, it has citrus undertones and notes of cedar wood.

Have you tried this brand before- if so, what were your favorite products from them?  Tweet us at @passtherouge and follow us on Instagram at passtherouge.

 Also don’t forget to enter our Holiday Cheer Giveaway–check out the details here!
Xo,
Michelle
Leave a Reply

