Product Rave: The Body Shop Rainforest Radiance Conditioner

Happy New Year!

Screen Shot 2014-01-07 at 10.51.47 PMSorry for being MIA over the last ten days- the holiday season is always hectic time- but I’m back with a new hair product review.  If you saw our Instagram and/or Twitter you may have noticed that I was in Hawaii.  Over my vacation I was constantly in the sun, pool or ocean so I washed my hair everyday (which I prefer not to do as it dries out my hair).  My hair is also ombréd so I really made an effort to condition properly to avoid frizzy, dry, and brittle hair.  In order to ensure my hair didn’t get anymore damaged on vacation, I decided to pack my beloved Rainforest Radiance Conditioner from The Body Shop.  Here’s why I love this conditioner:

First off let me tell you that this conditioner smells like blueberries– YUM!  The smell isn’t overwhelming, and the conditioner is on lighter side so it may not be good for those with really thick, unruly, curly hair.   This conditioner won’t weigh down your hair nor will it leave your hair feeling greasy.   I especially like to use this conditioner during the summer and on vacation because it really hydrates and nourishes my hair that otherwise would feel dry from the sun, chlorine, and seawater.  You don’t need a lot of this product- just a dime sized amount that you work through wet hair and then rinse.

Have you tried this product before- if so, let us know your thoughts!  Tweet us at @passtherouge and follow us on Instagram at passtherouge.

Xo,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

