Product Rave: Skin Authority Skin Cleansing System

photo (15)We were lucky enough to be one of the first beauty blogs to get our hands on Skin Authority’s new Skin Cleansing System. If you follow Skin Authority you may have seen a sneak peak of this skin care device. Before I even jump into the review, let me start off by explaining this skincare tool.

This battery-operated system comes with three different cleansing tops–a brush, honeycomb head, and a conical head. This runs on two speeds and also has an option for oscillation action.  Now let’s jump into the review!

I used this cleansing system for about two weeks in the evening with my regular face wash. I started and used the brush to cleanse my entire face to get rid of dirt and makeup from the day.  After I used the honeycomb for my T-Zone area, and lastly used the conical head for around my nose and eyes. Surprisingly, none of the cleansing heads were abrasive and most importantly, didn’t cause any skin purging.

I found this product extremely effecting in that it cleaned my face well. All in all, I would highly recommend Skin Authority’s Skin Cleansing System for the following reasons:

  • The price point is very affordable at $59 (other companies cleansing devices can cost up to $200+).
  • It was extremely effective–my pores were less visible, my skin was smoother, and my moisturizer properly absorbed into my skin.
  • The size of the device is very compact and easy to travel with. Since it has three different cleansing head options- it was like having three different tools for the price of one!
  • Also, it’s battery operated so there is no need for a charger!

I also wanted to tell you about an amazing contest hosted by Skin Authority! From now through February 7, if they double their Facebook likes–they will give away $300 to their online store. (You can find the link to the contest here!)  So definitely LIKE their page, if you haven’t already! After all—who doesn’t like winning awesome skincare goodies!?!

Share with us some of your favorite skincare products and tools! Tweet us at @passtherouge and follow us on Instagram at passtherouge.

Xo,

Valerie

Note: The product mentioned was gifted to us from Skin Authority. All the opinions in this post are our own.
Leave a Reply

