Product Rave: John Masters Organics Sea Mist with Lavender

Just like every girl out there– I want that Victoria Secret’s bombshell “bedhead” hair!  I have tried product after product, and countless styling tools but my hair never looked that “beachy”.  I got to a point where I just gave up until I tried John Masters Organics Sea Mist with Lavender.  I was in Whole Foods one day and I came across the hair care aisle– there I found a whole range John Masters Organics products.   I heard about this line before and their sea spray mist, on a whim I purchased it–thank goodness I did!

IMG_8966Before I tell you how I use this product-let me tell you why I love it so much!  First off, this mist is made from certified organic lavender. The sea salt adds texture and volume while the lavender protects your hair, normalizes scalp conditions, and slows hair loss. This product works on all hair types except for those with super straight, course hair.  Also the scent of this product is out of this world- it had the most wonderful lavender aroma to it!  Most importantly it doesn’t leave your hair feeling dry like other traditional sea mists do.

I applied this spray on both wet and dry hair and found it to be the most effective when it’s applied to damp hair. I spray my hair all over with the sea mist, then let my hair air dry. Once my hair is completely dry, I take an 1′ inch curling wand and curl bits and pieces around my face– then gently comb it out into really soft, natural beach waves.  Lastly, I gently tease my hair at the roots for greater volume and style.

I give this product an A+ in my book! I would love to try more products from their line especially since they have a salon here in NYC– any recommendations? Tweet us at @passtherouge and follow us on Instagram at passtherouge.

Xo,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

