Product Rave: Kérastase Nutritive Nutri-Thermique Masque

IMG_8970I’m not sure about you but during the winter my skin and hair always feel super dry.  While I can hydrate my skin with lotions, and serums- it’s a bit harder when it comes to my hair.  I tend to blow dry my hair more often during the wintertime because I would be crazy to go out with wet hair in below freezing temperatures. So I really have been searching for a product that will just make my hair feel healthy again-  Cue in: Kérastase Nutritive Nutri-Thermique Masque.  

This product is a heat-activated conditioning hair mask for dry hair that hydrates and protects your hair from dryness and the damaging effects of heat-styling tools.  Well, how does it work, you may be asking? Well the gluco-active 3 helps strengthen your hair, the thermo-reactive polymer protects your hair from heat, and lastly, the xylose conditions it. These nutrients work their magic even with the worst knots.

In terms of the scent and texture of this product– it has a very clean, and fresh scent.  It also builds into a fairly frothy texture leaving your hair feeling super duper smooth.  Now I have tried many deep conditioning products, I happen to like this one the best.  It is really perfect for those who may not be the most gentle with their hair and over use styling tools. What makes this mask super unique is the heavy dose of nutrients which are activated by heat—whether by hot water, a dryer, or a flatiron. I know,  how cool is that???  I would not use this product if you plan on curling your hair as curls tends to fall with this hair treatment.

While the price point of this mask is a bit high at $62  but I am definitely repurchasing this bad boy.  I can’t imagine not including this products in my hair routine.

Have you guys tried this product or have a favorite deep conditioning hair treatment- we would love to know!  Tweet us at @passtherouge and follow us on Instagram at passtherouge.

Also dont forget about our giveaway were hosting– for details click here!

Xo,

Michelle

One Comment on “Product Rave: Kérastase Nutritive Nutri-Thermique Masque

  1. I am not sure where you’re getting your info, but good topic.

    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for magnificent information I was looking for this info
    for my mission.

Leave a Reply

