Product Review: The Betty Polish

photo (20)We were recently approached by the wonderful people of Betty&ko to try out some of their products from their natural skincare line.  For the last three weeks I have been using The Betty Polish on a semi-weekly basis. Betty&ko is holistic skin couture consisting of exclusive artisan blends of organic essential oils that play a key role in the path to maintaining beautiful and healthy skin. The Betty Polish contains all natural ingredients such as sweet almond and grape seed oil. So let’s jump into the review:

The Betty Polish is a scrub, but it’s not your traditional scrub- it has a super coarse texture. If you are familiar with LUSH Cosmetics, this product’s texture reminds me a bit of their Ocean Sea Salt. I can see why some consider The Betty Polish to be too abrasive but I prefer a scrub with larger grains- so this scrub is perfect for me! One thing to note- use the product sparingly! I use a dime sized amount which is the good amount for me and I gently worked the product into my skin.   I washed it off with luke warm water, and then patted my face dry.  My skin instantly felt smoother, and my complexion was noticeably brighter. I do not have sensitive skin so this scrub worked well with my skin type, however if you have acne prone and/or sensitive skin the large grains may aggravate active breakouts.

One of my favorite things about this product is the scent! It smells like sugar cookies, which I happen to love.  I wish Betty&ko created a candle or a room spray with this fragrance that I could spray all over my apartment… it reminds me of wintertime.  I absolutely love it!

Has anyone else used this product? I would love to hear your thoughts!  Tweet us at @passtherouge and follow us on Instagram at passtherouge.

Xo,

Michelle

Note: The product mentioned was gifted to us from Betty&ko. All the opinions in this post are our own.
One Comment on “Product Review: The Betty Polish

Leave a Reply

