Product Rave: Shea Terra Organics’ Shea N Bees Extreme Lip Butter in Menthe Chocolate

photo (22)It’s so important to hydrate your skin especially during wintertime and with that being said- you can’t forget about your lips! I have tried countless lip balms from countless brands…while I have found some I really do love like Fresh’s Sugar Lip Treatment– it can get expensive repurchasing this product.  However recently, I tried Shea Terra Organics’ Shea N Bees Extreme Lip Butter in Menthe Chocolate, and I loved how this lip balm made my lips feel.

Before I jump into the review, I want to tell you a little about the mission behind this brand.  Since early 2000, Shea Terra Organics has worked closely with cooperatives and conservation groups to introduce Africa’s time-tested ingredients worldwide.  This lead them to work with curators of natural products from third world countries with the goal to help alleviate poverty while preserving diminishing habitats. I happen to love brands that have a powerful underlying vision- so I instantly fell in love with Shea Terra Organics.

Now this balm is not standard size as it is significantly larger- it reminds me a bit of an Elmer’s glue stick.  I found the shea butter to be ultra moisturizing, smoothing, and most of all- healing.  I get the worst dry lips that often end up peeling but after a few applications of this balm I felt a huge difference.  I have been using this product for about two weeks and I can honestly say that this balm has made a huge difference in how my lips feel and look! I also love to use this balm underneath my favorite lipstick!

I found the scent to be really refreshing, and not overwhelming. The scent lingered for a few minutes on my lips but then faded.  I also found the packaging to be really interesting as the tube is made from cardboard. I know, it’s pretty awesome how environmentally conscious this brand is!?!

So do I recommend Shea Terra Organics Lip Butter? HECK YES! It’s a great product to throw into your purse or makeup bag, and the message behind the brand is equally as impressive as their products!  We hope to try more products from this brand.

Has anyone else used this product? I would love to hear your thoughts!  Tweet us at @passtherouge and follow us on Instagram at passtherouge.

Xo,

Michelle

Note: The product mentioned was gifted to us from Shea Terra Organics. All the opinions in this post are our own.
One Comment on “Product Rave: Shea Terra Organics’ Shea N Bees Extreme Lip Butter in Menthe Chocolate

Leave a Reply

