Product Rave: Sibu Beauty’s Sea Buckthorn Age Defying Eye Cream

photo 1I am constantly on the look out for quality skincare products– for me I rather splurge on skincare than makeup.  I see skincare as an investment in myself…think of it as preventative care.  While I have my “holy grail” face wash, and moisturizer– I had yet to find an eye cream that I really loved.  I struggle with really dry skin and get awful dry patches all over my face especially under my eyes.  I’ve tried high end products, mid-range products, and drugstore brand product–but alas I never found that single product that “wow-ed” me.

A few weeks ago the wonderful people at Sibu Beauty sent us their Sea Buckthorn Age Defying Eye Cream to test and review.  This anti-aging eye cream claims to visibly reduce the appearance of wrinkles, dark circles and puffiness.  What makes this eye cream so unique is that it has a range of all natural ingredients that work together to hydrate the delicate skin around the eyes such as pumpkin seed extract to help reduce the appearance of dark circles and wasabi and sea buckthorn seed oil firms skin and minimizes puffiness.  So now that’s some information about the product…let’s jump into the review!

I have been using this eye cream for the last three weeks or so–and I have to say  my under eye area has never felt better! Those dry patches I mentioned earlier are now totally gone! The product goes on smoothly, and doesn’t leave behind that dreaded sticky residue that some eye creams have.  While the product claims to reduce dark circles, I didn’t notice mine getting any lighter- but I did notice that my eye area was less puffy.

All in all, I do recommend this eye cream from Sibu- I think it is an effective product and the price tag is very reasonable at $24.95  (compared to other brands.) We would love to hear your thoughts on eye creams and if y’all have any favorites. Tweet us at @passtherouge and follow us on Instagram at passtherouge.

Xo,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

