Lip Balmin’ It!

I am all about easy makeup when the weather starts warming up.  I really don’t want to bother with applying foundation, powder, lipstick and so on– I prefer looking as natural as possible by wearing minimal makeup.  Come Spring,  you will find me either in Central Park or shopping in SoHo wearing just mascara, under eye concealor and some tinted lip balm. Because of my love for tinted lip balm, I have collected quite a large amount of them ranging from high-end brands to drugstore brands.  I wanted to share with you all some of my favorites.. so here we go!

The Body Shop, Born Lippy in Pomegranate Lip Balm– I love The Body Shop, and I purchased this balm on a whim last October.  I love this balm because it glides on smoothly, and doesn’t leave behind a waxy feeling on my lips.  It gives my lips the most beautiful wash of color and the smells like berries. Delish!

(from left to right)The Body Shop, Born Lippy in Pomegranate Lip Balm, Maybelline, Baby Lips in Pink Punch, & Revlon Lip Butter in Sweet Tart

Maybelline, Baby Lips in Pink Punch-  I think the general consensus on this balm is overall pretty positive.  This balm is a great medium between  lipstick and balm in the sense that it is very pigmented compared to your average tinted lip balm.  I happen to love this shade because it leaves my lips with the perfect pink shade for any occasion.  If you’re not comfortable rocking bright pink lipstick this spring and summer- try using Pink Punch.

Revlon Lip Butter in Sweet Tart– This product has a cult following and for good reason.  I have tried a bunch of these lip butters and I love them all, but for the sake of this post I’m going to mention my most used one—Sweet Tart. Honestly, I use this balm all year long because it’s just that great.  I love how it leaves your lips with a subtle, but noticeable, pink tint.  It’s also very buildable so if you’re feeling a bit more daring you can add a few extra swipes to achieve that perfect baby pink color.

So there you have it, my favorite tinted lip balms for spring and summer.  What are your favorite lip products for spring and summer—tell us what you’ve been loving by tweeting us at @passtherouge or show us by following us on Instagram at passtherouge.

Xo,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

