My In-Flight Beauty Routine

photo 2 (8)Personally I’m not the biggest fan of flying- I get super groggy, my feet and hands swell, and my skin feels extra dry. Recently, I started looking at flying as a positive experience to relax, catch up on some reading, and (of course) do some skincare treatments.  I mainly do these treatments when I’m on a flight  that is over 4 hours and I use products that wont’ scare away the other passengers (Hmm, so maybe no in-flight clay mask..)

As soon as I sit down I whip out my favorite facial wipes, Cetaphil Cleansing Wipes, to remove all my makeup. Next I apply Pomega 5 Daily Revitalizing Concentrate to my face, then Embryolisse Lait-Crème Concentre on my neck and face, and lastly Sibu Age Defying Eye Cream around my eyes.

Don’t forget those lips! I apply a thick lip balm like Nuxe Reve de Miel  every 45 minutes (excessive? maybe.) Depending on how my skin is feeling I’ll spritz my beloved Caudalie Beauty Elixir onto my face and chest. The aroma gives a spa-like feel along with added hydration to your skin. As everything is absorbing into my skin I apply Phyto Secret De Nuit leave-in hair treatment and put my hair up in a braid.

photo 1 (11)DRINK! DRINK! DRINK!…water that is, but who’s judging if you want a glass of wine or two….or three. When the lights start to dim I wipe off all of the products using my trusty facial wipes. Again, I apply serum onto my face and now use a water-based sleeping mask like Laneige Firming Sleeping Pack. I spray my face with some more rosewater, and then slather on my favorite hand cream, Clarins Hand and Nail Treatment. Now here is my favorite part– put on your fussiest, comfiest socks and catch up on those (much needed) Zzz’s.

Voila! Once your flights lands you’ll be able to put your best face forward!

What are some of your must have products when you fly- Share with us on twitter at @passtherouge and on Instagram at passtherouge.

Xo,

Valerie

Leave a Reply

