My 5 Beauty Must Haves

I was recently ask by a friend what are my five favorite beauty products—to be honest, I actually never thought about it.  I have so many favorites and I am loyal to many brands. I decided this would be a great post that I could share with you all.  After much deliberation, I have picked my favorites.  So here we go:photo (1)

Kari Gran Lip Whip: I must own over 60 different types of lip products- however a constant favorite of mine has been Kari Gran’s Lip Whip.  I love how this balm really nourishes my lips and doesn’t leave behind a waxy feeling that other balms do. Also the scents that they come in are so delicious- I have the cinnamon and peppermint flavors.  Check out our full review here.

Embryolisse Lait Creme Concentre:  I first learned about this brand from Gwyneth Paltrow’s lifestyle site, goop.  I purchased this lotion about three years ago on a trip to Paris, and now 5 tubes later- I am still in love! This is a multi-use product- it can be a traditional lotion, makeup primer, and even, makeup remover—I know, it’s that amazing.   I’m so happy they are now selling it here in the US. Check out our full review here.

Bioderma Crealine C2O: Unfortunately this brand is not sold here in the U.S. so I buy this makeup remover in bulk when I head over to Europe- which I don’t do that often. This remover feels like water- it’s that gentle. I love that it doesn’t leave behind that oily residue that other removers do.  It really just an amazing product and I have yet to find something comparable here in the US.

Pür Minerals Dirty Girl Mudd Masque: I’m sure you all are sick of hearing me speak about my love for Pür Minerals.  Valerie and I have been lucky enough to try a whole range of their products and we happen to love them all- their standout product for me is their mud mask. I have tried countless masks and I love this one because it really gets in there and gets rid of all the gunk in your pores.  Check out our full review here.

It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Anti-Aging Concealor: I really struggle with dark, puffy under eyes.  These bags appeared junior year of college and have never left me.  I’ve tried so many under eye concealors- hoping each time that this will be my magic product…then I purchased IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye.. and I never looked back.  This yellow based concealor is on the thicker side so I mix a very small amount with some eye cream and then apply it.  It does a great job of covering up my bags and blends really nicely into my skin. I recommend this product to everyone I know!

So there you go- my favorite five beauty products! As you can see, I have more skincare favorites than actual makeup favorites- I really believe if you put the time in to taking care of your skin, there is little to no need to wear makeup.  Natural beauty is the best kind of beauty.  With that, I wish you all wonderful day!

Xo,

Michelle

 

Leave a Reply

