Product Rave: pur~lisse pur~protect SPF 30 Essential Daily Moisturizer

First off we want to apologize for not posting in the last two weeks- if you follow us on Instagram and Twitter then you know we were away on vacation.  I wanted to write a post on a newly discovered favorite product– pur~lisse’s pur~protect Essential Daily Moisturizer.

photo (1)You all know how important it is to incorporate a moisturizer with SPF into your daily skincare routine– so it was a no brainer when we received this product from pur~lisse.  I wanted to really test out the effectiveness of this product so I decided to bring it along with me on my beach vacation.

This lotion has a really smooth texture and feels really nice when applied to your face.  While it does contain SPF 30- it does not have that traditional sunscreen smell.  It did not leave behind an oily or sticky residue on my face, and really left my skin feeling hydrated- but most of all protected.

I used this product everyday when I was away- I applied a generous amount all over my face and neck.  Between the sweat, and the seawater I reapplied the moisturizer once more during the afternoon.  I used this product everyday for about 8 days and I am happy to report I did NOT get sunburnt at all.

I really love this moisturizer and I have been using it daily.  However I would not recommend using this product if you are planning to take any pictures because the SPF will leave your face with a white cast.

All in all I highly recommend this product! Remember it’s summertime and the UVA/UVB rays are harmful on all skin types and skin coloring- so try a moisturizer with SPF for full skin protection!  We would love to know some of your summertime skincare favorites- Share with us on twitter at @passtherouge and on Instagram at passtherouge.

Xo,

Michelle

Note: The product mentioned was gifted to us from pur~lisse. All the opinions in this post are our own.
Leave a Reply

