The Perfect “In Between Seasons” Lipstick

Image-1 (1)If you know me- I have two weak spots: Lipstick and nail polish.  I have a crazy amount of both and my collection keeps growing.  Now that summer has officially ended, I am slowly transitioning to dark polish and lip products.  However the first couple of weeks of September I really like to play both sides of the seasons by wearing both dark and light colors.  If you’re looking to invest in a single lip product I recommend Chanel’s Rouge Coco Shine in Bonheur.  Yes, this lipstick is going to cost you 35 bucks a pop-but I absolutely love this product.

Now, this product is great because it doesn’t leave behind a matte finish nor will settle into the fine lines on your lips.  The formula glides on for easy application and does leave your lips feeling pretty hydrated.  I happen to love this color because it’s a rich berry plum that is perfect for day or night.  I think it will look beautiful on any skin tone because it really enhances the natural hue of your lips.  This lipstick is super easy to wear so slap this bad boy on before a happy hour or for a night out on the town!

What are some of your favorites? Also we recently created a Facebook page, and we would love if you would check it out here! Don’t forget to follow us on Twitter at @passtherouge and check us out on Instagram at passtherouge for more!

Xo,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

